Weeks 9-10


I’ve been so crappy at updating this blog! I guess it’s because now this is just life as I know it instead of something brand new. It’s wonderful to be this far out post op now. I weighed in this morning at 159.8, which means my total weight loss is now 41.7 pounds! I couldn’t have DREAMED to be in the 150’s at 10 weeks out! It’s an amazing, life changing feeling! I now actually like working out at the gym, I feel so confident in my appearance, and I find myself actually wanting to go out with friends and party and do all the stuff I never felt comfortable doing before! This sleeve has truly changed my life for the better in so many ways!!

We’ve been going out to dinner quite a bit lately, and I am LOVING that I can order regular food off the menu now. Plus, if I order an entree, I can make 4-5 meals out of it! I usually go for some kind of grilled chicken and veggies. (Sidenote: Alice Springs Chicken at Outback Steakhouse is to DIE for! And it may be high in calories, but not when you are eating a 1/5) of the entire portion per meal) I find myself CRAVING meat like never before. I was always such a carbaholic, but now, I couldn’t care less about them. Forget the sides, I’m all about the meat main course now. I always wished that I could look at a meal that way, but now it is my reality, and I’m thrilled! As far as clothes, I’m still wearing a 14, but could probably do a 12 and maybe some 10’s, depending on the brand, I’m just trying to make these last as long as possible! I feel great, in fact, I don’t know that I’ve ever felt this great, even when I was skinny before because I don’t know that I appreciated it enough then. I’m nowhere near bikini ready, but I don’t even care about that. I’m totally not focused on where I’m not yet, I’m reveling in the feeling of where I am now! Life is wonderful when you are able to drop the nonstop self consciousness, and just be in the moment. I am SO thrilled with my results!

One response to “Weeks 9-10

  1. Congrats! I crave meat now too, especially steak! Sure, I always liked it, but now I practically daydream about it!

Leave a comment